Review of Surface Pro 3 - KMSP-TV

Review of Surface Pro 3

Posted: Updated:
Shelly Palmer reviews the Surface Pro 3 during Good Day NY. July 8, 2014 Shelly Palmer reviews the Surface Pro 3 during Good Day NY. July 8, 2014
NEW YORK (MYFOXNY) - Microsoft's newest tablet, the Surface Pro 3, has all the components a student and professional would need, says technology expert Shelly Palmer. But will it make the laptop obsolete?

"It’s basically a laptop without a keyboard, but it does have an attachable keyboard. It comes apart and it's just a tablet," said Palmer.

The 12-inch Surface Pro 3 comes with a pen similar to a stylus.

"Click the eraser and get into Microsoft windows. It runs 100 percent of all of your Windows programs," said Palmer.

The tablet runs $800- $2,000.

"Don't buy the $800 version if you want to replace a laptop. A $2,000 Surface Pro 3 is identical to the $2,000 MacBook Air. It has a touch pad and the keys click," said Palmer.

For more information, visit ShellyPalmer.com

  • Today on Good DayToday on Good DayMore>>

  • Estelle returns with 'uplifting' album

    Estelle returns with 'uplifting' album

    Tuesday, September 9 2014 12:49 PM EDT2014-09-09 16:49:24 GMT
    Grammy award winner Estelle is back on the scene after being immersed in her soon-to-drop new album. “True Romance' is where I've been for the past year,” said Estelle. The London native's fourth studio album is being described by music critics as ‘inspirational' and ‘uplifting.' It's due in stores on Nov. 4.
    Grammy award winner Estelle is back on the scene after being immersed in her soon-to-drop new album. “True Romance' is where I've been for the past year,” said Estelle. The London native's fourth studio album is being described by music critics as ‘inspirational' and ‘uplifting.' It's due in stores on Nov. 4.
  • Richard Lewis' 30 years of neurotic humor

    Richard Lewis' 30 years of neurotic humor

    Tuesday, September 9 2014 12:02 PM EDT2014-09-09 16:02:06 GMT
    Comedian Richard Lewis and 'Curb Your Enthusiasm' creator Larry David go way back.  "We went to camp (as kids), hated him, never saw him again. I started at the Improv, no longer here, and he was a fan. I was drinking back then and I said 'I hate you.' We had a fistfight at a bar and we bonded. We love each other and yet we annoy each other," said Lewis. The pair was quite the comedic duo on the hit HBO show.
    Comedian Richard Lewis and 'Curb Your Enthusiasm' creator Larry David go way back.  "We went to camp (as kids), hated him, never saw him again. I started at the Improv, no longer here, and he was a fan. I was drinking back then and I said 'I hate you.' We had a fistfight at a bar and we bonded. We love each other and yet we annoy each other," said Lewis. The pair was quite the comedic duo on the hit HBO show.

  • Nicky Hilton's '365 Style' method

    Nicky Hilton's '365 Style' method

    Monday, September 8 2014 1:35 PM EDT2014-09-08 17:35:05 GMT
    Fashion designer Nicky Hilton has been immersed in the industry since childhood when she began creating jewelry and accessories.  The New Yorker and recently engaged socialite is sharing her strategy to building a wardrobe in the new book, '365 Style.' Hilton follows the 365 method which she invented.

    Fashion designer Nicky Hilton has been immersed in the industry since childhood when she began creating jewelry and accessories.  The New Yorker and recently engaged socialite is sharing her strategy to building a wardrobe in the new book, '365 Style.' Hilton follows the 365 method which she invented.

Powered by WorldNow

KMSP-TV
11358 Viking Drive
Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Phone: (952) 944-9999
Fax: (952) 942-0455

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices