Public safety officers honored for service at Crisis Interventio - KMSP-TV

Public safety officers honored for service at Crisis Intervention Team Awards

Posted: Updated:

Officers, deputies and dispatchers in Arlington were honored for their service in helping save lives Wednesday night at the Virginia Hospital Center.

The ceremony honored personnel from the Crisis Intervention Team (CIT), police department, sheriff's office and the Office of Emergency Management for their commitment to creating and sustaining more effective interactions with individuals with mental illness, their families and the community.

Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security Brian Moran was in attendance, and nationally renowned speakers, Dr. Fred Frese and Dr. Ken Duckworth, both recognized in the field of mental health, spoke following the awards ceremony.

Four people were awarded special Crisis Intervention Team (CIT) merit awards:

- CIT Officer of the Year: Officer James Joy

- CIT Intervention of the Year: Officer Samuel Sentz

- CIT Deputy of the Year: Jeffrey Nowak

- CIT Dispatcher of the Year: Shanika Stewart

Powered by WorldNow

11358 Viking Drive
Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Phone: (952) 944-9999
Fax: (952) 942-0455

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices