MLB All-Star preview at Citi Field - KMSP-TV

MLB All-Star preview at Citi Field

Posted: Updated:
NEW YORK (MYFOXNY) -

Former MLB standout and NY Mets fan favorite John Franco is rallying the troops for his beloved Mets ahead of the 2013 MLB All-Star Game at Citi Field.

Franco boarded a doubled-decker bus decked out in Amazins' logos and a giant image of David Wright on Wednesday to promote the festivities slated to begin with FanFest on Friday, July 12 at the Javits Center.

A 5K & Fun Run is scheduled for July 13 at Prospect Park at 8 a..m.

"I'm one of the team captains. All proceeds got to hurricane Sandy victims," said Franco during Good Day NY on Wednesday.

A celebrity softball game is set for July 14 at Cit Field followed by the Home Run Derby on July 15.

The 84th MLB All-Star Game is on July 16 at Citi Field.

You can catch all the action on FOX 5.

For more information, visit MLB.com

  • Sports NewsSports NewsMore>>

  • U.S. Open preview

    U.S. Open preview

    Friday, August 22 2014 4:52 PM EDT2014-08-22 20:52:40 GMT
    Heading into the U.S. Open, Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray have won 36 of the past 38 Grand Slam titles, a stretch dating to the 2005 French Open. Nowadays, there seems to be a growing sense — or hope, maybe — among the best of the rest on the men's tennis tour that the quartet might be more vulnerable than ever.
    Heading into the U.S. Open, Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray have won 36 of the past 38 Grand Slam titles, a stretch dating to the 2005 French Open. Nowadays, there seems to be a growing sense — or hope, maybe — among the best of the rest on the men's tennis tour that the quartet might be more vulnerable than ever.
  • Brooklyn Nets Kids Dance Team auditions

    Brooklyn Nets Kids Dance Team auditions

    Thursday, August 21 2014 10:26 PM EDT2014-08-22 02:26:39 GMT
    Out of over 500 hopefuls only a handful will join the Brooklyn Nets Kids Dance Team. The Nets held auditions this week at LIU Brooklyn. Adorable Bronx native Arielle was turned away last year but this time around she's made it through to the final round of the auditions. But even those who were on the team last year still have to try out.
    Out of over 500 hopefuls only a handful will join the Brooklyn Nets Kids Dance Team. The Nets held auditions this week at LIU Brooklyn. Adorable Bronx native Arielle was turned away last year but this time around she's made it through to the final round of the auditions. But even those who were on the team last year still have to try out.
  • Chris Rock gets foul ball at Yankees game

    Chris Rock gets foul ball at Yankees game

    Thursday, August 21 2014 10:03 PM EDT2014-08-22 02:03:11 GMT
    Chris Rock almost made the play of the day at Yankee Stadium. Instead, the comedian wound up with a nice prize -- a foul ball that nearly landed in his lap during Thursday's game between the Houston Astros and New York Yankees.
    Chris Rock almost made the play of the day at Yankee Stadium. Instead, the comedian wound up with a nice prize -- a foul ball that nearly landed in his lap during Thursday's game between the Houston Astros and New York Yankees.
  • Today on Good DayToday on Good DayMore>>

  • Attractive players in tennis, help or hurt?

    Attractive players in tennis, help or hurt?

    Wednesday, August 27 2014 1:19 PM EDT2014-08-27 17:19:52 GMT
    The U.S. Open is underway in Queens and there's no denying that many of the players, both men and women, are in great physical shape and know how to play that up. Women are particularly promoted in the industry as attractive, fashionable and fiercely competitive. Does that help the game and draw more people in?
    The U.S. Open is underway in Queens and there's no denying that many of the players, both men and women, are in great physical shape and know how to play that up. Women are particularly promoted in the industry as attractive, fashionable and fiercely competitive. Does that help the game and draw more people in?
  • Glamsquad app

    Hair and makeup house call

    Hair and makeup house call

    Tuesday, August 26 2014 10:27 PM EDT2014-08-27 02:27:35 GMT
    A new app is bringing the star treatment to the masses. Glamsquad delivers a hair and makeup artist to your doorstep.I invited them over to my place. Kelly did my makeup and Erin styled my mane. They helped me select a look from examples on the app and they encouraged me to tweak the looks to fit my style.
    A new app is bringing the star treatment to the masses. Glamsquad delivers a hair and makeup artist to your doorstep.I invited them over to my place. Kelly did my makeup and Erin styled my mane. They helped me select a look from examples on the app and they encouraged me to tweak the looks to fit my style.
  • 'The Singles Project' puts real-time in reality TV

    'The Singles Project' puts real-time in reality TV

    Tuesday, August 26 2014 1:42 PM EDT2014-08-26 17:42:20 GMT
    A new reality show is bringing a sense of urgency to your television screen. The show 'The Singles Project' is shot Wednesday- Saturday and airs Tuesdays at 10 p.m. on Bravo. “That's what makes the show different. We're filming in real-time. We're really on a roller coaster and it's off the rails. The social media part is just another layer,” said Joey Healy, eyebrow stylist to the stars. Healy, Lee Gause, Tabazum Mir and Kerry Cassidy are among the cast members.
    A new reality show is bringing a sense of urgency to your television screen. The show 'The Singles Project' is shot Wednesday- Saturday and airs Tuesdays at 10 p.m. on Bravo. “That's what makes the show different. We're filming in real-time. We're really on a roller coaster and it's off the rails. The social media part is just another layer,” said Joey Healy, eyebrow stylist to the stars. Healy, Lee Gause, Tabazum Mir and Kerry Cassidy are among the cast members.
Powered by WorldNow

KMSP-TV
11358 Viking Drive
Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Phone: (952) 944-9999
Fax: (952) 942-0455

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | New Terms of Service What's new | Ad Choices